You can be notified of different account activities, such as when a candidate completes an assessment or a daily summary email.
Maybe you're waiting on a small handful of candidates to complete an assessment. Or perhaps you're the type of person who sets things up and forgets about them unless reminded: out of sight out of mind, right? We created email notifications for you! Notifications are available to all users on all plans and are controlled at the user level.
Approx. reading time: less than 2 minutes
In this article
|Note: Notifications are off by default. If you want them on, you'll need to follow this guide.|
We offer two types of email notifications:
- Every time a candidate completes an assessment. You will receive an email telling you which candidate completed which assessment. The email also includes a direct link to login into the TestGorilla platform to view the results. This is only recommended for customers that have a fairly small number of candidates for each assessment.
- A daily summary of all candidates who completed an assessment. You will receive an email detailing all of the candidates who completed assessments, along with links to view their results. The email is sent at 12:00pm (GMT +0). This option is best suited for customers with larger numbers of candidates in each assessment.
Each user has the option to enable or disable these settings. Any changes you make will only affect your own account. This means whether you receive notifications is entirely up to you — you can opt to receive either, both, or none of them.
|Note: Users will only receive notifications for assessments they have access to. You can learn more about managing user access in this article.|
How to enable or disable notifications
|Click on your name in the top right corner from any screen while logged in.|
|Select Notifications from the dropdown that appears.|
Select the checkbox to enable the notifications you want or uncheck to disable them.
Click on Save changes to finish. Changes you make here will take immediate effect!
If I turn on notifications for myself, will everyone else in my account start receiving them?
Nope! Notifications are a personal setting on the individual user level. Turning them on or off will not affect others.
I'm on a free plan. Can I use notifications?
Yes, notifications are available to all users.
Are there any other notification types?
Not yet, but there are more coming in the future. Watch this space for updates! 😀