Introducing TestGorilla Profiles

Streamlining the way your candidates receive results.

TestGorilla Profiles are a hub from which candidates can access all of their assessments and results from one location. From their Profile, they can view their assessment results immediately upon completion. In this article, we’ll explain how TestGorilla Profiles improve the candidate experience and streamlines how they interact with assessments through the TestGorilla platform. This article is relevant to all TestGorilla account users.

Please note: We are currently rolling out this feature. You may not yet see this option for assessments conducted in languages other than English.

In compliance with Europe’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), TestGorilla is obligated to provide candidates with their results if the candidates do ask. This requirement is also provided for in our data processing agreement.

For more information about GDPR in general, see the EU's guide to GDPR compliance.

Approx. reading time 5 minutes

In this article

  1. The TestGorilla Profile
  2. Candidate interaction with assessments
  3. Candidate view of results
    1. Area: Tests
    2. Area: Personality and preferences
    3. Area: Custom questions
  4. Deactivated assessments
  5. Common questions

 

The TestGorilla Profile

The TestGorilla Profile has a number of features that streamline the candidate experience, including:

  • Ability to view results of assessments immediately after completion. This includes scores for the assessment as well as completed answers to any custom questions
  • Serve as a hub from which candidates can access, start, resume, and check the completion status of all assessments that they have been invited to

Candidates are prompted to create a TestGorilla Profile upon completion of an assessment, which will automatically redirect them.

Note: To see their assessment results, candidates must create their TestGorilla Profile using the same email address as the one used to take the assessment.

 

To complete their TestGorilla Profile, candidates are required to provide the following information:

  • First name 
  • Last name
  • Pronouns
  • Country
  • English proficiency
  • Location preference (Remote, Hybrid, On-Site)
  • Experience - Primary role & year(s) of experience
  • Desired gross annual salary - desired currency & amount/yr
  • Profile photos are optional

If a candidate has created a TestGorilla Profile, you will be able to see an updated header when viewing their assessment results.

The updated header includes the following information that the candidate has provided:

  • First & last name
  • Email address 
  • Desired pronoun 
  • Experience - Primary role & year(s) of experience
  • Location
  • Desired gross annual salary - desired currency & amount/yr
  • Profile photo (if uploaded)

If a candidate has not created a TestGorilla Profile, the default header will remain visible.

 

The TestGorilla Profile eliminates the need for any user to share results with a candidate individually. Because candidates can view and access their assessments and results independently, this allows for greater transparency and gives them immediate feedback on areas where they could improve. 

By default, TestGorilla Profiles are enabled on every TestGorilla account. If you are on a paid plan, you can choose whether to automatically redirect candidates to their TestGorilla Profile to view their results. Click here to learn more.

 

Candidate interaction with assessments

Once candidates have verified their TestGorilla Profile and logged in, they will be able to check the status of their assessments in the assessment overview

There are several status indicators that show the stage of the assessment the candidate is in:

  1. indicates that the candidate has received their invitation to the assessment but has not started. Clicking on an assessment with this status will allow the candidate to start.



  2. indicates that the candidate has started their assessment but has not yet completed all of the tests. Clicking on an assessment with this status will allow the candidate to resume.



  3. indicates that the candidate has completed their assessment! Clicking on an assessment with this status will allow the candidate to view their results. 

Candidate view of results

Opening a  assessment gives the candidate access to the “percentage correct” scores of the tests they took.

Note: Candidates will only see the percentage of questions they answered correctly. They cannot review exact questions and answers, nor can they see how they scored relative to your other candidates (e.g. through percentile ranks). 

 

The results are broken down into several areas:

 

Area: Tests

  1. Name - the candidate can look up the test in our TestGorilla library to read more about it.
  2. Time taken - refers to the time taken to complete the tests within the general allotted time.
  3. Percentage score - the percentage per test of how many questions the candidate answered correctly.
  4. Skill areas - specific domains the questions were targeting.
  5. Completion - how many questions in that skill area the candidate managed to complete.

Area: Personality and preferences

  1. Name - the candidate can look up the test in the TestGorilla library to read more about it.
  2. Time taken - refers to the time taken to complete the tests within the general allotted time.
  3. Candidate results on each of the tested sections
  4. Full report - this gives the candidate access to a more thorough description of what the personality results indicate.

 

Area: Custom questions

  1. Name - the candidate can look up the test in our TestGorilla library to read more about it.
  2. Type - what format the question was asked in.
  3. Time taken - refers to the time it took to complete the tests within the general allotted time.
  4. Answered? - shows a checkmark if an answer was submitted.
Note: Candidates cannot see any notes or ratings given to custom question responses. Additionally, they cannot read any custom question responses.

 

Deactivated assessments

If an assessment has been archived or a candidate has been deleted from it, its status in the candidate environment is updated to . When a candidate clicks on an assessment with this status, the following message will be displayed:

Candidates cannot view results, start, or resume assessments that are . If the assessment is unarchived, the status will once again update and the candidate will be able to view results, and start, or resume the assessment as normal.

 

Common questions

Can I still share candidate results individually?

You can still share results with candidates and account members as explained in our managing candidates article.

Can candidates compare their results to other candidates?

No, candidates cannot compare their results to other candidates. This is to protect their privacy. Candidates will only be able to see their test scores as well as whether they answered a custom question.

How does opting-out of sending candidate results work?

If you are on a free plan, you cannot disable the automatic redirect of candidates to their TestGorilla Profile. You can currently only do so on a paid plan. 

You may also still send results to candidates individually. Keep in mind that all assessments created before the release of this feature will not automatically redirect candidates to the TestGorilla Profile login page.

Was this article helpful?
9 out of 13 found this helpful

Articles in this section